my idol

this is not a food post, this is a different kind of post , its a first and hopefully not the last. my idol is not a president, a politician or any celebrity, my idol is a person that i cherish and love, my grandmother . i have never met anyone who is as wise and generous as she is .

i love how generous she is with the poor , i love how she understands them, i love how she knows the real poor people from fakers! i love how she makes them and encourages them to work, she gives them a lot of hope. I’m a girl who loves charity, for me its like water, its a life style that i cant live without, i love helping the poor and it makes mee feel sooo good watching them smile and i try as much as i can to do so, and i wish I’m half of the person my grandmother is.

every time i pass by i see poor people at her door, giving them food, clothes and whatever comes in handy, a lot of her neighbors and friends help out too !! in kuwait and outside kuwait. she actually travels to jordan and visit the refugees there, i went there so many times with her and believe me i was SHOCKED! , i swear i felt that im a queen walking amongst them for what i have, i saw barefooted kids running on the streets, old woman carrying huge bags on their heads, houses with no roofs and they are barely houses. i teared a lot and i thank god for the roof i have , i thank god for the room , bathrooms and kitchens , i thank god for the job i have , and for the variety of food i have i thank god for every good thing that i have. and most importantly my family.

houses


ceiling , it gets really cold 😦

bathroom , toilet seat 😦

kitchen

they were happy to see me

i dedicate this post to my grandmother and every person with a love for charity.

who is your idol and why ?

33 Comments on “my idol

  1. i say lets create a huge charity organization that beats like a heart, always there and has one goal, make us all equal πŸ˜€
    YALLAAA! i already have a name and a logo for it
    ee walla al 7amdillah 3al ni3ma

  2. I so proud of you πŸ˜€ not many young people practice it but I know most of them want to ^_^ Yea I can honestly understand you cause I tried that too and it’s the best feeling ever ! my idols are my parents ofcourse πŸ˜€ allah e5aleeha lkm enshalla o y7f’6ha πŸ™‚ beautiful children there ^_^

  3. Noon count me in! Tell me what’s your ideas I’d love to participate. I love giving others but I dont trust the organizations we have here. I rather do it on my own..

    • eee i dont trust them too ! inshalaah i have few projects in mind that im working on , i will update you , but as a start u can start giving away clothes, shoes, accessories … etc

      we also hand out some help here in kuwait , the poor are everywhere !

  4. All7mdulliah allathi fathaltna 3la katheeran mn khalqik πŸ™‚ I would love to participate in such thing.
    That’s my motto:[ Ω„ΩŽΩ†Ω’ ΨͺΩŽΩ†ΩŽΨ§Ω„ΩΩˆΨ§ Ψ§Ω„Ω’Ψ¨ΩΨ±ΩŽΩ‘ حَΨͺΩŽΩ‘Ω‰ ΨͺΩΩ†Ω’ΩΩΩ‚ΩΩˆΨ§ Ω…ΩΩ…ΩŽΩ‘Ψ§ ΨͺΩΨ­ΩΨ¨ΩΩ‘ΩˆΩ†ΩŽ ΩˆΩ…Ψ§ ΨͺΩΩ†Ω’ΩΩΩ‚ΩΩˆΨ§ مِنْ شَيئٍ فَΨ₯Ω†ΩŽΩ‘ Ψ§Ω„Ω„Ω‡ΩŽ بِهِ ΨΉΩŽΩ„ΩŠΩ… ٌ ]

  5. I only wish 90% of the local population would appreciate our quality of life. If they did i think the country would have improved instead of this decline. Allah Kareem.
    if anyone is interested in charitable work, the red crescent sends convoys and you can volunteer.

  6. you see alot of ppl take those simple things for granted, you don’t know it until u see how other suffer,

    Charity is amazing I tell you πŸ™‚ every now and then we donate clothing to those who need and believe me most of them are lightly worn and practically new,
    Every penny counts in their daily life.

  7. Waw that was a post that really touched my heart! At some point my eyes watered .. I know charity is amazing it makes you feel you did something useful, important and valuable. We do give but I think more of us should GO and SEE those places we give money to. It is a totally different experience..

  8. I think you are on your Best way to be like your Grandmom. She must be a wonderful person indeed.
    Jordan reminds me of some rural areas in Korea and Gypsie villages in Hungary. It always reminds one how much we actually have compared to others.
    And yet, you see many of those people with a happy face.
    My idol? My Dad. Despite being very sick he always tried to see the bright side of things and get along with anyone and help despite not having much himself πŸ™‚

    • thank y ou , im tryng to be πŸ˜€ and yes i agree with you , and we should all be grateful to what we have instead of what we dont

  9. I was going through your lovely blog, and thought I love this page.. until I read this post and thought: well I think I love this girl.. It’s beautiful to be humane, loving and giving and be grateful to Allah sobhaneh.. May Allah give you in return health and wealth and strength to care for the needy πŸ™‚

  10. Pingback: jordan- refugees « just noon

Leave a Reply

